h1

Dana from Cosmopolis, WA

July 13, 2009

“I was inspired by your drive to help make the world a better place, and I decided to do a little cleaning up myself. A week ago, I attended the Hoquiam Cancer Run and saw that some teenagers, who had been “hanging out” on a nearby hill, had left a lot of trash laying in the grass. As I walked around the track, raising money for cancer research, I decided that I would take a break from walking and clean the hillside. The Cosmopolis Lions Club gladly offered me a large garbage bag to contain the garbage and within 30 minutes the hillside was again a nice place for other walkers to take a break.”

2 comments

  1. Well Done Dana, thanks for pitching in and welcome to the Bucket Heads club! 🙂

    Ben


  2. Way to go Dana! And welcome to the Bucket Brigade. You are officially a Buckethead!



Leave a Reply

